GBA 2023
Organising Committee
Scientific Committee
Supporting Organisations
Media Partners
Key Dates
Award Presentation Dinner
GBA Elite of Pioneer Award Winners
Previous Editions
Contact Us
GBA 2023

The biennial Green Building Award is jointly organised by the Hong Kong Green Building Council (HKGBC) and the Professional Green Building Council (PGBC) since 2010 and was inaugurated by the PGBC in 2006. The Award aims to recognise building-related projects and organisations with outstanding performances and contributions towards a sustainable built environment and encourage the wider adoption of sustainable planning, design, construction, management, operation, maintenance, renovation and decommissioning of buildings.

The Green Building Award 2023 (GBA 2023) covers five categories: New Buildings (NB), Existing Buildings (EB), Research & Planning (RP), Building Products & Technologies (BPT) and Green Building Leadership (GBL). With the theme of ‘Embracing Wellbeing • Excellence in Sustainable Built Environment’, industry practitioners are invited to submit nominations that could stretch the boundaries of sustainability across the categories, and accelerate Hong Kong’s development into a city that provides wellbeing for all.

About GBA Logo

The spherical GBA logo embraces multiple overlapping spheres depicting global sustainability elements. They interlock and evolve harmoniously to form an infinite cycle of dynamic forces for future generations. Central to the GBA globes is the integration of green with Mother Nature – water, earth and sky.

Privacy Policy | Disclaimer       
© 2024 Hong Kong Green Building Council Limited. All Rights Reserved.